August 26: The Central City Jazz Band

Shellans_Mike2016_640x3607:30 PM

Admission: $15, $8 Students w/ ID

CLICK HERE for advance tickets

Mike Shellans-piano, Natalie Gallatin-tenor sax, Ben Hedquist-bass, Ryan Anthony-drums

Composer and pianist Mike Shellans leads the Central City Jazz band through a broad repertoire of standard Jazz tunes and his original compositions. Mike has been on the ASU Music Faculty since 1985, and has performed on piano or trombone with a wide variety of entertainers, including Bob Hope, The Moody Blues, Henry Mancini, Sammy Davis Jr., George Burns, The Temptations, Wayne Newton, The Four Tops, Gladys Knight, Natalie Cole and The O'Jays.


Comments are closed.